Council Members

The membership of the Council is as follows:


  • Chairperson of the Union Council
  • Honorary Secretary of the Union Council (non-voting)
  • All Union Executives (17 seats, including the Presidents of Sports Association, Cultural Association and Independent Clubs Association ex officio)
  • Two representatives from each of Sports Association, Cultural Association and Independent Clubs Association (6 seats)
  • Hall Students’ Association Representatives (15 seats)
  • Faculty Society Representatives (10 seats)
  • Popularly Elected Union Councillors (10 seats)
  • Editor-in-Chief of Undergrad and Chairperson of Campus TV
  • President of the previous Union Session (Official Observer)
    去屆會長 (法定觀察員)

Except for the Chairperson and Honorary Secretary of the Council, each Council member represents members of the Union in distinctive aspects of campus life such as academics, halls, recreations, sports, cultures, and media.

The Chairperson leads the Council and is responsible for holding meetings of the Council and some Standing Committees, handling the administration of the Council, calling General Meetings and organising General Pollings. The Honorary Secretary is responsible for the documentation of the Council and the management of the Union Council Secretariat.

For the current session, the Council Chairperson is WAN Danian Anson, (Danian) (BSocSc(Govt&Laws)&LLB II) and the Honorary Secretary is LAU Lok Yiu, Yoyo (BA&LLB II).
本年度評議會主席為 温銘賢 (社會科學學士(政治學與法學) 及法學士 二年級),而榮譽秘書為 劉樂遥(文學士(文學研究) 及法學士 二年級 )。

Leave a Word

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s